Awards success for Lynn Gallagher


13th September 2019


Lynn Gallagher and colleagues win 'Branch of the Year'

Lynn Gallagher is the Teaching Support Manager for the Medway School of Pharmacy. In addition to this, she also plays a leading role with other local Pharmacy Technicians in the organisation of the Kent branch of the Association of Pharmacy Technicians UK (APTUK).

Lynn Gallagher and her colleagues of the Kent Branch of APTUK have received recognition for their outstanding work for Pharmacy Technicians in the Kent region by award of ‘Branch of the Year’ in the 2019 APTUK annual awards. This is the third time the Kent Branch has won this award – the first time was in 2016, then again in 2017.

APTUK is the membership organisation for pharmacy technicians, which works for the benefit of the profession, patients and the public. It is the Pharmacy Technician equivalent of Royal Pharmaceutical Society.

Sue Jones from East Kent Hospital Trust, Canterbury and Lynn Gallagher formed the Kent branch in 2014 and both have led the branch as Branch Secretary and Branch Chair since its formation.

Tel: +44 (0) 1634 202935
Fax: +44 (0) 1634 883927

Copyright © Medway School of Pharmacy
Last Updated 25/10/2019